Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Race #9 Results

I have posted the points for Race #9, and updated the yearly standings. Congrats to our 2011 Points Champions! Bush Champ, Evan Brawner, becomes the youngest racer to take home a points championship in the history of IQSR. Jerry Brawner pulls off the double this year and takes the Sportsman and Sprint Car Titles. Both of them capped off a great season with a win on Saturday. Also winning on Saturday was Bill Herzog, who closed out the season with three strong runs, winning the last three races at the Madhouse this year in the very competitive Sportsman class.

Bush Winner Evan Brawner

Sprint Car Winner Jerry Brawner

Sportsman Winner Bill Herzog

2011 Bush Champion Evan Brawner

2011 Sprint Car and Sportsman Champion Jerry Brawner, pictured with future IQSR racer "Mad" Max Hineman.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Receive an email each time this website is updated.

(Once you click the verification link in your email and see the "congratulations" page, you are all set up)