Sunday, July 22, 2012

2012 NCS Race #4 Results

Round 4 of the 2012 QSAC NCS series is in the books, and aside from dodging a few rain drops, the event was a huge success.  The track got over 5 inches of rain on Thursday and Friday, but we still managed to complete the event on schedule.  Rain seems to be a common theme at the NCS races this year, but luckily we were able to run the heats under the lights on Friday, and mother nature gave us a beautiful day on Saturday for the Mains.  

I would like to extend thanks to the entire IQSR membership for helping host a great event, whether by offering help to the racers from out of town, or helping in the pits with fuel, etc.  All of those things are greatly appreciated.  Special thanks to Patti Pedigo and Dave Brawner for heading up the Registration and Tech, and also to Jerry Brawner and Jason Cook for making sure the track was in shape for racing, and for making sure everyone had what they needed as they arrived to the track and got their pits set up.  Thanks to Tina Parsley for helping in the booth and to QSAC Co-Chair Mike Sadler for helping me with the drivers meetings, and the QSAC rules and procedures.  Lastly, thanks to all of the racers for coming out for fun and fellowship at the Mini-Madhouse.  We had 47 cars sign in for the event, and I don't think anyone left disappointed.  I appreciate all of the positive feedback I received from the racers about the track and the event.  IQSR looks forward to hosting another QSAC event, and I hope to see all of you back at the track in the near future.

Photos are posted below of the winners.  You can access the full results by clicking on the Times tab above, or by clicking here.  You can also see many more photos of the other racers that took home awards, as well as concourse photos, and photos from the pits by clicking on the Photos tab above.

Concourse winners, left to right, 
Mickey Flora, Rusty Frady, Jeremiah Ward, Randy Brown, and Jason Cook

Limited Sportsman Winner J.R. Parsley 

Sportsman Winner Bill Herzog 

Sprint Car Winner Todd Holloway 

Super Truck Winner Greg Hilber 

Super Late Model Winner Brent Gottfried

No comments:

Post a Comment

Receive an email each time this website is updated.

(Once you click the verification link in your email and see the "congratulations" page, you are all set up)